This is the "Home" page of the "Finding Articles" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Finding Articles   Tags: literature_review, research, tutorial  

Covers how to choose a database, limit a search to scholarly articles, get the full text, and request articles from other libraries using Mantor Library's Interlibrary Loan service.
Last Updated: Apr 15, 2012 URL: http://umf.maine.libguides.com/FindArticles Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Getting a Library Card

BeaverLogo

Your student UMF ID + a library barcode = your library card

Bring your student ID to the main desk (on the right as you enter the library) and ask for a barcode.  It just takes a few seconds!

You will need a barcode to use the library databases to search for articles from off-campus.

 

Getting Started

New to library research?  This tutorial will help get you started finding journal articles.

Click on the tabs above for more information about database options, searching for articles, getting full text, and requesting articles from other libraries using Interlibrary Loan.

If you have questions about finding information on your topic or need help using library resources, clink on the CARES tab for information on how to contact a Mantor librarian for help!

 

Table of Contents

You can use this tutorial by moving sequentially through each of the numbered tabs above or skipping to a specific section by choosing the appropriate tab.

Step 1 - Choosing a Database

Step 2 - Keyword Searching

Step 3 - Finding Scholarly Articles

Step 4 - Full Text  in the Databases

Step 5 - Using ArticleLinker

Step 6 - Other ArticleLinker Options

Step 7 - Interlibrary Loan

If you need help searching for articles or have other research questions, click on the CARES tab to learn about the library's Consult A Research Expert Service for UMF students.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip