Browse By Subject
- Anthropology
- Art
- Assigned Librarians
- Astronomy
- Biography
- Biology
- Biomedical
- Business
- Chemistry
- Citation Styles
- Coaching
- Computers
- Copyright
- Course Guide
- Early Childhood Education
- Ecology
- Economics
- Education
- English
- Environmental Science
- Film
- First Year Seminar
- Gender Studies
- Geography
- Geology
- Government
- Health
- History
- Honors Courses
- International Studies
- Law and Legislation
- Literature
- Marine Sciences
- Mathematics
- Music
- Nutrition
- Philosophy
- Physics
- Plant Sciences
- Political Science
- Psychology
- Public Policy
- Rehabilitation
- Religion
- School Health
- Science
- Sociology
- Sound Studies
- Special Education
- Special Programming & Events
- Summer Experience
- Technology
- Theater
- Tutorials & Research Assistance
- Upward Bound
- Zoology
History
Finding Book Reviews
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Tips for locating book reviews and other resources that can be used to evaluate books.
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Tips for locating book reviews and other resources that can be used to evaluate books.
FYS 100: 200 Years of Sports in American Culture
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2012
This guide has recommended resources and search tips for finding doing research on sports and American culture topics.
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2012
This guide has recommended resources and search tips for finding doing research on sports and American culture topics.
FYS 100: Ideologies of the Ancient World
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
A resource guide for the First Year Seminar
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
A resource guide for the First Year Seminar
FYS 100: White Men (Mostly) Getting Lost
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Search tips and recommended resources for finding information on early exploration of the Americas.
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Search tips and recommended resources for finding information on early exploration of the Americas.
HTY 103: United States History I
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Recommended resources and tips for researching topics in U.S. History.
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Recommended resources and tips for researching topics in U.S. History.
HTY 110: Global History
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
This guide includes tips and techniques for researching global history topics and creating an annotated bibliography.
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
This guide includes tips and techniques for researching global history topics and creating an annotated bibliography.
HTY 111: Global History
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
This guide has tips and recommended resources to researching early maps and map making history.
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
This guide has tips and recommended resources to researching early maps and map making history.
HTY 200: Approaches to History
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
How to research a history topic, evaluate sources, and locate primary sources.
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
How to research a history topic, evaluate sources, and locate primary sources.
HTY 230: Colonial America
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
This guide will help you get started doing primary research on US colonial history topics.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
This guide will help you get started doing primary research on US colonial history topics.
HTY 234: American Presidents
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Recommended resources for finding biographies and criticism of U.S. Presidents.
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Recommended resources for finding biographies and criticism of U.S. Presidents.
HTY 240: Maine History
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
This guide will help you get started doing primary research on Maine history topics.
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
This guide will help you get started doing primary research on Maine history topics.
HTY 242: The Great Depression and The New Deal
- Last Updated Mar 10, 2013
Recommended resources for researching topics relating to the Great Depression and the New Deal.
- Last Updated Mar 10, 2013
Recommended resources for researching topics relating to the Great Depression and the New Deal.
HTY 246: U.S. Women's History
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Recommended resources for researching topics relating to U.S. women's history.
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Recommended resources for researching topics relating to U.S. women's history.
HTY 247: History of Canada
- Last Updated Apr 21, 2013
This guide has search tips and recommended resources for research topics relating to the history of Canada.
- Last Updated Apr 21, 2013
This guide has search tips and recommended resources for research topics relating to the history of Canada.
HTY 255: History of Children in America
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
Recommended resources and search tips for finding information relating to the history of children in America.
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
Recommended resources and search tips for finding information relating to the history of children in America.
HTY 256: Roman Empire
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
Recommended resources and search tips for topics relating to the history of the Roman Empire.
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
Recommended resources and search tips for topics relating to the history of the Roman Empire.
HTY 260: Modern Latin America
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
Recommended resources for finding information about Latin American history.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
Recommended resources for finding information about Latin American history.
HTY 261: History of Mexico
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
This guide includes recommended resources, research tips and other information about the history of Mexico.
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
This guide includes recommended resources, research tips and other information about the history of Mexico.
HTY 263: Cold War America
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Recommended resources and search tips for topics relating to American history and the Cold War.
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Recommended resources and search tips for topics relating to American history and the Cold War.
HTY 271: History of Medicine
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Recommended resources for finding information about the history of medicine and the historical relationship between disease, health and American society.
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Recommended resources for finding information about the history of medicine and the historical relationship between disease, health and American society.
HTY 277: Fascism and Communism
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
Find recommended resources for researching topics relating to Fascism and Communism in the twentieth century.
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
Find recommended resources for researching topics relating to Fascism and Communism in the twentieth century.
HTY 277: History of UMF
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
An introduction to doing primary research in archives and special collections and information about sources relating to the history of UMF
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
An introduction to doing primary research in archives and special collections and information about sources relating to the history of UMF
HTY 277: Israeli/Palestinian Conflict
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
Recommended resources and search tips for finding information on the history of conflict between Israel and Palestine.
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
Recommended resources and search tips for finding information on the history of conflict between Israel and Palestine.
HTY 277: Medieval Europe
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
Recommended resources and search tips for topics in medieval history.
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
Recommended resources and search tips for topics in medieval history.
HTY 377: Images of Africa
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
This course guide is designed to help you get started with your research on African History topics.
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
This course guide is designed to help you get started with your research on African History topics.
HTY 390: Research Methods
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Recommended resources and tips for doing in-depth research on a history topic.
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Recommended resources and tips for doing in-depth research on a history topic.
On Our Minds 2012-2013: Art and the Human Spirit
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
Join the Mantor Library's annual reading program for 2012-2013, featuring the book The Cellist of Sarajevo by Steven Galloway
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
Join the Mantor Library's annual reading program for 2012-2013, featuring the book The Cellist of Sarajevo by Steven Galloway
Primary Sources
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Learn how to find primary sources for your research projects.
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Learn how to find primary sources for your research projects.
Subject Librarian |
![]() Links: Profile & Guides |
Subject Librarian |
![]() Contact Info Mantor Library, first floor University of Maine Farmington 207.778.7211 (voice) 207.778.7223 (fax) Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |



